Amber’s Brand Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

non-TV blurb

with one comment

I went to Wal-Mart the other day…and Crest Whitening Expressions Vanilla Mint was on clearance.

3221632770_8cbebe2263It always concerns me when a particular flavor of a certain brand is on clearance.  But I always think the worst of things.  To me there are are two reasons why a particular flavor of a brand is on clearance

1) The lot of toothpaste is expiring.

2) The particular flavor is ending.

When I started using this particular flavor they were making it as a gel … and they were making most other favors as a gel, and when I purchased it last (a couple of days ago) I didn’t see very many flavors as gels.  I’m just getting concerned that somehow they are going to phase out this toothpaste … and I am super brand loyal so changing things that I am used to is super difficult.

I hope the lot of toothpaste was just expiring, or that they ordered to much!

Until next time…

Written by amberbrandblog

March 31, 2009 at 2:59 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I will miss it if it goes, but I will not create an offended user group to keep the brand’s promise alive (a la Muniz’s reading)

    Scott R

    April 10, 2009 at 5:59 pm


Leave a Reply

